Brainrush (Brainrush 1) e oltre 1.000.000 di libri sono disponibili per Amazon Kindle . Maggiori informazioni

Ne hai uno da vendere? Vendi i tuoi articoli qui
Ci dispiace. Questo articolo non è disponibile in
Immagine non disponibile per
Colore:

 
Inizia a leggere Brainrush (Brainrush 1) su Kindle in meno di un minuto.

Non hai un Kindle? Scopri Kindle, oppure scarica l'applicazione di lettura Kindle GRATUITA.

Brainrush [Copertina flessibile]

Richard Bard


Disponibile presso questi venditori.


Formati

Prezzo Amazon Nuovo a partire da Usato da
Formato Kindle EUR 2,99  
Copertina flessibile EUR 8,27  
Copertina flessibile, 20 agosto 2011 --  

Descrizione del libro

20 agosto 2011
Touted in the Wall Street Journal as the #1 Bestselling Action/Adventure in their "Readers Guide to Self-Published Big Sellers." (Dec 9, 2011) "A Terrifically Entertaining Thriller." Publishers Weekly In the top ten of the Amazon Top-Rated List for over 110 days straight—on the strength of over 350 reviews. As of January 18, 2012, it is #5. This is Book-1 of a series. The sequel, “BRAINRUSH-II, The Enemy of My Enemy”, was released early December, 2011, to rave reviews. Within a week it became the #1 Top-Rated Action/Adventure on Amazon—where it remains today (Jan 18, 2012). Description (Book-1): When terminally ill combat pilot Jake Bronson emerges from an MRI with extraordinary cognitive powers, everyone wants a piece of his talent—including Battista, one of the world’s most dangerous terrorists. To save his love and her autistic child, Jake is thrust into a deadly chase that leads from the canals of Venice through Monte Carlo and finally to an ancient cavern in the Hindu Kush Mountains of Afghanistan—where Jake discovers that his newfound talents carry a hidden price that threatens the entire human race. An all-out, unrelenting thrill ride that will leave you breathless, Richard Bard’s debut novel is a spine tingling adventure marrying the political thriller with science fiction to extraordinary effect. An original weave of current events bound by colorful locations and cutting-edge technology, it is a must-read for fans of Michael Crichton, James Rollins, Clive Cussler, and Brad Thor. The dynamic mix of fast-paced action and thought provoking soul challenges the reader to keep pace with every sharp turn and shocking twist. Acclaimed by fans of action, sci-fi, and political thrillers alike, Brainrush is one of the most innovative and entertaining books of the year. “A terrifically entertaining thriller with three finely executed set pieces strung together with nice characterization and a story that culminates in a particularly outrageous and fitting conclusion. Especially successful is Bronson, an amiable, low-key tough guy able to rescue his princess, survive brutality, and retain a sense of humor.” – Publisher’s Weekly* “If this startling debut doesn’t have you turning pages at breakneck speed, then you’re not paying attention. Rich characters, crackling dialogue, and a climactic sequence that is stunning, enervating, and innovative all at once, Richard Bard is a voice to be reckoned with.” – Rebecca Forster, USA Today Best Selling Author "An inventive and compelling hybrid of science fiction, adventure, and political thriller. Rather than end the novel with a simple rescue operation, however, this author provides a far more intriguing and unexpected conclusion." – Publisher’s Weekly* (Second Review) “Coming out of something stronger is usually a good thing, but Jake Bronson quickly realizes some things are just as much blessings as they are curses. “Brainrush” follows Jake Bronson as he comes into new cognitive powers, but finds him targeted by both sides of the war on terror, as he embarks on a worldwide journey to save his daughter, and maybe humanity along the way. “Brainrush” is a fine and hard to put down thriller, recommended.” —Midwest Book Review, November 2011, Carl Logan, Reviewer *Reviews based on the unpublished manuscript

Descrizione prodotto

L'autore

As a young Air Force pilot, Richard Bard learned that he had only a few months to live. But he beat the odds. He earned a management degree from the University of Notre Dame and after leaving the Air Force he ran three successful companies involving advanced security products used by US embassies and government facilities worldwide. He was an active member of the California Crime Prevention Officer’s Association and has been published with cover stories in Security magazine and ASIS Security Management magazine. Cancer killed Richard Bard’s career as a USAF pilot. But it didn’t kill him. Thirty-six years later he’s still going strong. Now he writes about second chances in the BRAINRUSH thriller series. When asked what he hopes to achieve as a writer, he said, “The dream for me is to be walking through an airport and notice someone with her head buried in the book. Many readers have said they found it impossible to put down. For me, that's the ultimate compliment.” Bard currently resides with his wonderful wife in Redondo Beach, California, where he remains in excellent health. Book Two of the series is scheduled for release in December, 2011

Dettagli prodotto

ARRAY(0xac28f150)

Recensioni clienti

Non ci sono ancora recensioni di clienti su Amazon.it
5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella
Le recensioni clienti più utili su Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.4 su 5 stelle  1.149 recensioni
195 di 215 persone hanno trovato utile la seguente recensione
5.0 su 5 stelle It Moves Like a Hurricane 29 agosto 2011
Di John C. Thomas - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato:Formato Kindle|Acquisto verificato Amazon
This is a fast paced, page turning, totally engrossing thriller. I started reading it on Saturday morning just as Hurricane Irene was approaching Richmond and the winds were picking up. I kept reading as the lights flickered. I kept reading even when the power went out and the sun went down. The sweep of the novel is amazing from one continent to another; from beautiful cities to rough hewn mountains. It has a bit of everything: terrorism, romance, science, and a really big surprise. This is my first reveiw ever and I have read thousands of books. I can't wait for the next book in the series.
137 di 151 persone hanno trovato utile la seguente recensione
3.0 su 5 stelle Nice start for new author 31 agosto 2011
Di Robert H. McEwin - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato:Formato Kindle|Acquisto verificato Amazon
First, I am not an author, but I read a lot. With that introduction, here is my review of Brainrush.

Brainrush was definitely an action packed read. Maybe a little too action packed. I mean I like a good "alien leaves a monolith to monitor humanity" story. I like a good "the brain has more capability than we know" story. I even like a good hi-tech military thriller. I especially like a "let's kick the terrorists butt" story. But when you mix all these elements together it gets a little muddled. It's like the author had lots of good ideas and tried to get them all into his first story. The characters were interesting. The plot was well structured. The writing got better as the book progressed. Even some nits I had early in the book were adequately and plausibly explained later in the book. So, all in all, not a bad first effort. I look forward to more from Richard.

No hard feeling here Richard... you DID ask my opinion :)
61 di 71 persone hanno trovato utile la seguente recensione
5.0 su 5 stelle My eyes couldn't move fast enough 7 agosto 2011
Di MTWC - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato:Formato Kindle|Acquisto verificato Amazon
My eyes couldn't move fast enough as I raced to keep up with the pace of this book. I like international thrillers and this one kept up with the best. The premise, the plot lines, the action, the intrigue, the nerves, etc. all raced with unanticipated twists and turns. The author writes with the intensity and knowledge of a special forces veteran. Yet somehow, all of this adrenaline is nestled within a bond of love for both a lover and a child. PS. I will think twice about ever having another MRI---but you'll have to read the book to find out why.
13 di 13 persone hanno trovato utile la seguente recensione
5.0 su 5 stelle Simply Outstanding 4 dicembre 2011
Di Gordon Ryan - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato:Formato Kindle|Acquisto verificato Amazon
I preface my remarks with the admission that I am a thriller (and other genre) author. Therefore I may have viewed Brainrush from a different perspective. That said, I was immediately taken with this novel. It started in an unusual manner. There was a bit of a humorous tilt to the story at first, seemingly too light-hearted for what eventually developed into a full blown thriller. Nonetheless, the writing was superb and the author carried the reader along in the early chapters.

As another reviewer has said, by halfway through, we encountered sci fi, thriller, terrorists, military operations, romance, YA interest, and somehow, the blend of each of these genre fit right into the story without jarring the reader out of his or her train of thought.

It would be difficult, if not impossible, to detail the many ways in which the author pulled us along, tugging the chain of interest, without leaving a spoiler. I do not intend to do that. However, my advice is to read this book and discover for yourself that we have a new creative master on the scene: Richard Bard. He joins a select group that fills the megabites on my Kindle. Truly an author's author. Welcome, Richard.

Gordon Ryan
13 di 14 persone hanno trovato utile la seguente recensione
5.0 su 5 stelle A Fist class thriller 21 ottobre 2011
Di Marj - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato:Copertina flessibile
A strange thing happens to Jake when in a scan machine. Instead of having his brain fried when things go wrong, strange new abilities manifest. He was dying of a brain tumour, so didn't choose to cooperate when a charming lady suggested some research. But others were also interested.
This book just got better and better as it progressed. The brain tumour? Well, a sequel is in progress, and I expect that Jake will again be the hero. I am glad that I bought the paperback instead of the ebook this time. This quality of novel needs to be read and enjoyed as a real book.
First-class.

Ricerca articoli simili per categoria