EUR 15,00
  • Tutti i prezzi includono l'IVA.
Spedizione gratuita in Italia per ordini sopra EUR 29.
Disponibilità: solo 8 --ordina subito (ulteriori in arrivo).
Venduto e spedito da Amazon. Confezione regalo disponibile.
The Conspiracy of Us è stato aggiunto al tuo carrello

Spedire a:
Per vedere gli indirizzi, per favore
Oppure
Inserisci un codice postale corretto.
Oppure
Ne hai uno da vendere?
Passa al retro Passa al fronte
Ascolta Riproduzione in corso... In pausa   Stai ascoltando un campione dell'edizione audio udibile.
Maggiori informazioni
Visualizza tutte le 2 immagini

The Conspiracy of Us (Inglese) Copertina rigida – 13 gen 2015

4,2 su 5 stelle
5 stelle
54
4 stelle
34
3 stelle
21
2 stelle
2
1 stella
2
4,2 su 5 stelle 113 recensioni clienti su Amazon.com

Visualizza tutti i 5 formati e le edizioni Nascondi altri formati ed edizioni
Prezzo Amazon
Nuovo a partire da Usato da
Formato Kindle
"Ti preghiamo di riprovare"
Copertina rigida
"Ti preghiamo di riprovare"
EUR 15,00
EUR 8,46
Nota: Questo articolo può essere consegnato in un punto di ritiro. Dettagli
Ritira il tuo ordine dove e quando preferisci.
  • Scegli tra gli oltre 8.500 punti di ritiro in Italia
  • I clienti Prime beneficiano di consegne illimitate presso i punti di ritiro senza costi aggiuntivi
Come inviare un ordine presso un punto di ritiro Amazon.
  1. Trova il tuo punto di ritiro preferito ed aggiungilo alla tua rubrica degli indirizzi
  2. Indica il punto di ritiro in cui vuoi ricevere il tuo ordine nella pagina di conferma d’ordine
Maggiori informazioni
click to open popover

Descrizione prodotto

Recensione

“A Da Vinci Code-style thriller for teens? Yes please.”—TeenVogue.com
 
“An intense page turner filled with intrigue, lush settings and a dash of romance. This is a one-sitting read.”—Hypable.com
 
“This is such a fun, wild read. . . . I recommend this for anyone looking for adventure, spice, forbidden romance and very powerful families who rule behind the scenes. Oh, and conspiracies, lots and lots of conspiracies.”—USAToday.com
 
“A cinematic, puzzle-solving action-adventure that . . . will appeal to those who want puzzles and action mixed with their fashion and romance.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Hall’s worldbuilding is as enthralling as the best fantasy sagas, even though it is a world within our own. Her characters are captivating, again cleverly mixing believability with the outrageous demands of her conspiracy. The puzzle and mystery of her plot will draw readers in . . . This is a fun, fast read.” —VOYA
 
“This fine mix of adventure and romance will easily pull readers into a world of just-believable-enough conspiracy theories, while a cliff-hanger ending will leave them eagerly awaiting the next installment of the adventure.”—Booklist
 
“Thrilling and addictive, Hall’s debut is a knockout! . . . This is an outstanding novel by an impressive author to watch.”—RT Book Reviews
 
“Hall sweeps readers into a world of conspiracies, puzzles, and mystery from the first page, and provides a likable and intelligent narrator in Avery. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan’s The Red Pyramid, Ally Carter’s Gallagher Girls series, and Michael Scott’s The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel.”—School Library Journal

L'autore

Maggie Hall indulges her obsession with distant lands and far-flung adventures as often as she can. She has played with baby tigers in Thailand, learned to make homemade pasta in Italy, and taken thousands of miles of trains through the vibrant countryside of India. In her past life, she was a bookstore events coordinator and marketing manager, and when she's not on the other side of the world, she lives with her husband and their cats in Albuquerque, New Mexico, where she watches USC football, dabbles in graphic design, and blogs about young adult literature for YA Misfits.

Visualizza tutta la Descrizione prodotto

Non è necessario possedere un dispositivo Kindle. Scarica una delle app Kindle gratuite per iniziare a leggere i libri Kindle sul tuo smartphone, tablet e computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Per scaricare una app gratuita, inserisci il numero di cellulare.



Dettagli prodotto

Recensioni clienti

Non ci sono ancora recensioni di clienti su Amazon.it
5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella

Le recensioni clienti più utili su Amazon.com (beta) (Potrebbero essere presenti recensioni del programma "Early Reviewer Rewards")

Amazon.com: 4.2 su 5 stelle 113 recensioni
4.0 su 5 stelle "An exhilerating ride" 20 ottobre 2015
Di Eri @ Airy Reads - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Copertina rigida Acquisto verificato
Just by the synopsis, this book promised a great deal. Conspiracy, romance, mystery, political intrigue, beautiful locations, and an adventure worthy of glorifying in addition to a comparison to Ally Carter. All of my favorite things in the world, and this book gave it to me in dazzles.

The Conspiracy of Us spins us a tale of one girl caught up in the tantalizing what if, where the world is controlled by those who hold the puppet strings behind the world leaders and politics, one that harkens back to Alexander the Great. (cue the mini-shriek from my ancient history loving self. And it is something I had never heard of, refreshing to read about compared to the more prevalent historical tangents that have been used too often in books.)

First and foremost, the conspiracy. Avery is introduced to the all-powerful Circle of Twelve, a set of twelve families that control everything, or at the very least, hold the strings to do anything with the world. Bloodlines that run back eons, to the ancient times of elaborate tombs and whatnot. The same families that believe Avery is a very deadly piece in the chess game of world power.

Getting caught up in the whirlwind of Avery's quest to discover just what she is a part of was an exhilarating ride. Seeing Paris and Istanbul was another bonus, and I loved reading about the cities. And of course, meeting the equally charming and deadly members of the Circle as well as mysterious foes completed the merry adventure.

As the blurb suggests, there is the simmering question of a love triangle. We're introduced to two swoon-worthy boys, as far as looks go. Thankfully, they're both vastly different from each other, and we're not thrown into a pseudo-argument between them about Avery. That's not to say that there isn't any biting banter, because who doesn't enjoy subtle subtext behind pleasant politeness. (Excuse the alliteration, I wanted to feel fancy.) Both present interesting pieces to the puzzle that encompasses the book. I have a fondness for one over the other, since objectivity is something I have never quite mastered, but both are rather appealing, in case you must know.

Maggie has an effortless way with words that is both beautiful and easy-to-read, simply delectable.

"If it was, it was a shade of toshka. A craving for something you couldn't possibly understand. A craving I was finally letting myself feel, only to wish I hadn't."

While it's not a perfect book, because there were certain instances of things that maybe should have stretched believable limits for some, but overall this book was an adventure that touched my particular tastes, and I adored it. And, the ending scene was brilliant, the way things fold together—I cannot wait to see where Maggie takes us in the second book.
5.0 su 5 stelle A great read!!! 14 ottobre 2015
Di Kiersten - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle Acquisto verificato
This made me feel so many emotions! From suspense to a little bit of romance, this book has it all. Add that to a little bit of conspiracy theory and you've got one awesome book. I seriously could not put it down. If you are debating getting this book, let me tell you, it is completely worth it.
This story is about a girl named Avery who has moved so many times she has come up with a plan she calls The Plan (catchy right ;)) If she doesn't let anyone in then she won't get hurt when they have to move again for her mom's work. This works fine until she meets Jack, the new kid. He may be the only person who really gets what she's going through. But when he tells her that he had information about her father, she jumps at the chance. She goes on so many adventures, through so many continents in two weeks than most people go through in their lifetimes.
I really liked Avery's character. She had just the right amount of spunk and wits that made her more than just a pretty face, sadly like a lot of other female protagonists. She was smart and could handle herself around the twists and turns that her adventure brought. I don't know about you but that's something I look for in a main character.
Jack and Stellan. What is their to say about Jack and Stellan? Stellan is this gorgeous boy she meets at her prom, and he definitely wasn't supposed to be there. She honestly doesn't know what to do around him, and to be honest neither would I. Next is Jack. He is the boy she meets at her school, but he has some hidden secrets and she doesn't know if she can completely trust him. With his gray eyes and espresso colored hair, he is a knock out and her whole school thinks so.
Things are changing in Avery's life faster than she could ever imagine. I would totally recommend this book. It was great!!!
5.0 su 5 stelle OH. MY. GOODNESS… SO MANY FEELS. 10 febbraio 2015
Di Renee - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle Acquisto verificato
It’s been a long time since I’ve read a book that’s left me wanting to crawl into bed and cry once it’s over. I loved it. Loved everything about it. The characters, the plot, the settings, the mystery, the edge-of-your-seat action… this book had me from the first page, right to the end--where I kept flicking, hoping for more. And did you see that cover? Stunning!

Avery was a great MC--I loved watching her grow and eventually open up; Stellan was a handsome mystery; and Jack… *sighs.* He’s hot with a British accent, that’s all I need to say. Luc was also one of my favourites and I hope we get to see more of him in the next book.

And love triangle? Pfff, no way. There was one clear-cut romance and it was ohhh so swoon-worthy *dies.*

This is an impressive debut for Hall, and I can’t wait to get my hands on book 2!
1 di 1 persone hanno trovato utile la seguente recensione
3.0 su 5 stelle It was good not great 15 aprile 2016
Di Book lover - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle Acquisto verificato
I feel like I've read so many YA fiction books that they're not having the same affect on me as they once did. Nevertheless, this book is a good read overall although I found myself bored at times and wanting to read it over real quick so I could know what was happening next. The ending chapters were definitely the best part I found must hooked and wanting to see how it would end.
5.0 su 5 stelle Amazing, fast paced, plot-driven novel from an author to watch. 24 febbraio 2015
Di JessKidding - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Copertina rigida Acquisto verificato
Overall, I give this book 4 1/2 STARS! But I'm leaning closer to 5 than 4, so that's how I'll rate it on Goodreads. The story and plot were exciting and held my attention, the two male characters were fun, funny, and also held my attention, but I hesitate to give the book five stars because of the main character. This was a great read and felt like watching a movie in my head. I highly recommend it.

In addition to the story overall, Maggie Hall is an author to watch. This debut is unlike anything I have read currently in YA books, and she bridges a lot of gaps. She is an author who isn't afraid to let her plot be the most important part of the story, and still writes romance and everything else most of us love to read.

Ricerca articoli simili per categoria