Non è necessario possedere un dispositivo Kindle. Scarica una delle app Kindle gratuite per iniziare a leggere i libri Kindle sul tuo smartphone, tablet e computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Per scaricare una app gratuita, inserisci il numero di cellulare.

Prezzo Kindle: EUR 4,23

Risparmia EUR 13,65 (76%)

include IVA (dove applicabile)
logo kindle unlimited
Leggi questo titolo gratuitamente. Maggiori informazioni
Leggi gratis
OPPURE

Queste promozioni verranno applicate al seguente articolo:

Alcune promozioni sono cumulabili; altre non possono essere unite con ulteriori promozioni. Per maggiori dettagli, vai ai Termini & Condizioni delle specifiche promozioni.

Invia a Kindle o a un altro dispositivo

Invia a Kindle o a un altro dispositivo

Finding Leda: The Science of Happiness (The Italian Saga Book 5) (English Edition) di [B Amman, Gaia]
Annuncio applicazione Kindle

Finding Leda: The Science of Happiness (The Italian Saga Book 5) (English Edition) Formato Kindle


Visualizza tutti i 2 formati e le edizioni Nascondi altri formati ed edizioni
Prezzo Amazon
Nuovo a partire da Usato da
Formato Kindle
EUR 4,23

Lunghezza: 389 pagine Word Wise: Abilitato Miglioramenti tipografici: Abilitato
Scorri Pagina: Abilitato Lingua: Inglese
  • Libri simili a Finding Leda: The Science of Happiness (The Italian Saga Book 5) (English Edition)

Descrizione prodotto

Sinossi

Self-help meets romance in 90s Italy with this powerful memoir exploring what it takes to be happy, perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Jandy Nelson, and Neil Gaiman


Italy, the late 1990s. What does it take to be happy?


Not a man, like nineteen-year-old Leda Balni was led to believe. Disillusioned by relationships she dives head first into her life to make it as fulfilling as possible.


Leda wants to become a genetic engineer.
Leda wants to sing in a band.
Leda wants to figure out what the hell is happiness and how to get it.


But what happens if she falls in love?
From Vespa adventures, to college exams, 1990s rock, philosophy, science, and chemistry—both the inorganic and the sizzling kind—teens and adults alike will laugh and cry with this thoughtful Italian memoir set in gorgeous Milan, Padua, and Garda Lake.
If you need for empowerment are solid life advice infused with Italian culture—this is it.

Pick up this page turner today


The book, which can be read as self-standing, is the fifth novel in “The Italian Saga”.


Author Interview:

You are a scientist and a college professor. What made you start writing novels?
My life was unusual, and after making all possible mistakes, I have found happiness in unexpected ways. After a lifetime of hearing “You should write a book about this!” I did, and my story turned into a whole series.
So, are the books based on your life?
Yes, they are. Although the novels are fictionalized to protect the privacy of people around me.
Who would enjoy this novel?
Anyone searching for their own way, travelers, wanderers, and people who enjoy witty realistic fiction and foreign cultures.

Get started reading Finding Leda with just one click


Praise for “Finding Leda”:

“Addictive, candid, hilarious!”—Renni Acre, author
“SO HARD to put down! Some really good insight and tips for life. FANTASTIC!”—S. Byrde, author
“Leda is a smart, strong character who is learning not to be afraid of being herself. Beautifully and truthfully written. ”—A. Friedli, librarian

Start reading now ^_^

L'autore

Gaia B. Amman was born and raised in Italy. She moved to the United States in her twenties to pursue her PhD in molecular biology. She's currently a professor of biology at D'Youville College in Buffalo, New York, where she was voted "the professor of the month" by her students. Her research and commentaries have been published in prestigious, international, peer-reviewed journals, including Nature.

A bookworm from birth, she wrote throughout her childhood and won two short story competitions in Italy in her teens. Gaia is an avid traveler, and many of her adventures are an inspiration for her fiction. Mostly she is passionate about people and the struggles they face to embrace life. Her highest hope is to reach and help as many as she can through her writing and her teaching. She authored the Indie Author Guide, the LGBTQ sci-fi fantasy Linked—Will Empathy Save the United Terrestrial Democracy?, The Italian Saga, a series of four novels that follows Leda’s adventures from childhood through the end of high school, and the Sonder Series, of which you just read volume one. The books, light-hearted and funny at first sight, deal with issues like sexuality, divorce, friendship, abuse, first love, and self discovery.

Among Amman’s favorite authors are J.K. Rowling, Jandy Nelson, Neil Gaiman, Chuck Palahniuk, Kurt Vonnegut, J.R.R. Tolkien, and Antoine de Saint Exupèry.

For book updates follow the blog at www.gaiabamman.com and subscribe to the newsletter.


Dettagli prodotto

  • Formato: Formato Kindle
  • Dimensioni file: 2898.0 KB
  • Lunghezza stampa: 389
  • Utilizzo simultaneo di dispositivi: illimitato
  • Editore: Kuki Publishing; 1 edizione (6 febbraio 2018)
  • Venduto da: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Lingua: Inglese
  • ASIN: B07794FYTT
  • Da testo a voce: Abilitato
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Abilitato
  • Screen Reader: Supportato
  • Miglioramenti tipografici: Abilitato
  • Media recensioni: Recensisci per primo questo articolo
  • Posizione nella classifica Bestseller di Amazon: #77.343 a pagamento nel Kindle Store (Visualizza i Top 100 a pagamento nella categoria Kindle Store)
  • Hai trovato questo prodotto a un prezzo più basso?


Recensioni clienti

Non sono ancora presenti recensioni clienti.
Condividi i tuoi pensieri con altri clienti

Le recensioni clienti più utili su Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,4 su 5 stelle 8 recensioni
Amazon Customer
5,0 su 5 stelleGood read! Worth the wait :-)
2 gennaio 2018 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Acquisto verificato
Lynda Dickson - Books Direct
5,0 su 5 stelleLoved it
25 gennaio 2018 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Kelly C.
3,0 su 5 stelleNot For Me-Did Not Finish
11 dicembre 2017 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Nanja G. Stevens
5,0 su 5 stelleCharacters you can imagine hanging with!
7 febbraio 2018 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Parinitha P.
4,0 su 5 stelleI have a love-hate relationship with this book. It started well, the middle bit was endless, and the ending was pretty good.
21 dicembre 2017 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
click to open popover

Dove è il mio ordine?

Spedizioni e resi

Hai bisogno di aiuto?