EUR 20,33 + Spedizione GRATUITA
  • Tutti i prezzi includono l'IVA.
Disponibilità: solo 2
Venduto e spedito da The_Book_Depository_IT.
EUR 20,33 + Spedizione GRATUITA
Ne hai uno da vendere?
Passa al retro Passa al fronte
Ascolta Riproduzione in corso... In pausa   Stai ascoltando un campione dell'edizione audio udibile.
Maggiori informazioni
Visualizza l'immagine

Give a Girl a Knife (Inglese) Copertina rigida – Deckle Edge, 16 mag 2017


Visualizza tutti i 3 formati e le edizioni Nascondi altri formati ed edizioni
Prezzo Amazon
Nuovo a partire da Usato da
Formato Kindle
Copertina rigida, Deckle Edge
EUR 20,33
EUR 16,81
click to open popover

Descrizione prodotto

Recensione

"Give a Girl a Knife made me consider a move to, or at least a summer spent in, rural Minnesota just to be close to Amy and her home kitchen. I've read my fair share of chef memoirs—full of heroes, hard nights, and militant discipline. Amy's story is different. It's about more than her wacky path through some of New York's best kitchens; it's about Amy's innate need to cook. What is it they say? Writers write. Chefs cook. Amy is the rare example of someone who does both like a boss!"
—Vivian Howard, author of Deep Run Roots

"Amy's story of being true to herself, even when it means going against the grain (and off the grid, both literally and figuratively), is exciting and inspiring. I love how food lures her to return home—but this time on her own terms."
—Andie Mitchell, author of It Was Me All Along

“Fans of Anthony Bourdain's Kitchen Confidential and Gabrielle Hamilton's Blood, Bones and Butter will enjoy this chef's memoir of learning to cook in Minnesota and dicing and deep-frying her way through the kitchens of some of New York's most esteemed chefs.”
AM New York 

"One of the best coming of age food memoirs you’ll ever pick up."
Rolling Stone

With every turn of the page I felt the tides that pull from country to city: familial love and the consuming desire of an impossibly possible career; the simple pleasures of a freshly-picked kohlrabi and the smell of shaved black truffles. 
Joy Summers, Eater


Notable Press:


10 New Nonfiction Food Books to Read this Spring/Summer—Bon Appétit

Book Club PickEater

5 Can't Miss New ReadsHuffington Post

19 Best Books to Read in May—Entertainment Weekly

19 Summer Books That Will Keep You Up All Night Reading—PBS’s NewsHour

5 New Books to Read this Summer—Epicurious

7 New Books you should read in May—Time Out

5 Hot Books— The National Book Review

20 Best Nonfiction Books coming in May—Bustle

10 Best Books of May—Nylon
 
Favorite Books of May 2017Read It Forward 

Midwest Indie Bookseller pick for June

L'autore

AMY THIELEN is the author of the James Beard Award-winning cookbook The New Midwestern Table and the host of Heartland Table on Food Network. A former New York City line cook, she now speaks and writes about home cooking for radio, television, and magazines, including Saveur, where she’s a contributing editor. She lives with her husband, visual artist Aaron Spangler, their son, his dog, and a bunch of chickens, in rural Park Rapids, Minnesota.

Non è necessario possedere un dispositivo Kindle. Scarica una delle app Kindle gratuite per iniziare a leggere i libri Kindle sul tuo smartphone, tablet e computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Per scaricare una app gratuita, inserisci il numero di cellulare.



Dettagli prodotto

  • Copertina rigida: 311 pagine
  • Editore: Clarkson Potter (16 maggio 2017)
  • Lingua: Inglese
  • ISBN-10: 0307954900
  • ISBN-13: 978-0307954909
  • Peso di spedizione: 422 g
  • Media recensioni: Recensisci per primo questo articolo
  • Garanzia e recesso: Se vuoi restituire un prodotto entro 30 giorni dal ricevimento perché hai cambiato idea, consulta la nostra pagina d'aiuto sul Diritto di Recesso. Se hai ricevuto un prodotto difettoso o danneggiato consulta la nostra pagina d'aiuto sulla Garanzia Legale. Per informazioni specifiche sugli acquisti effettuati su Marketplace consultaMaggiori informazioni la nostra pagina d'aiuto su Resi e rimborsi per articoli Marketplace.

    Hai trovato questo prodotto a un prezzo più basso?
    Se sei un venditore per questo prodotto, desideri suggerire aggiornamenti tramite il supporto venditore?


Recensioni clienti

Non sono ancora presenti recensioni clienti.
Condividi i tuoi pensieri con altri clienti

Le recensioni clienti più utili su Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,1 su 5 stelle 49 recensioni
2 persone l'hanno trovato utile.
5,0 su 5 stelleGet Ready to be Hungry!
il 5 giugno 2017 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Acquisto verificato
4,0 su 5 stelleI loved Amy Thielen's show on Food Network and was so ...
il 9 giugno 2017 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Acquisto verificato
4,0 su 5 stelleReview
il 20 agosto 2017 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Acquisto verificato
4,0 su 5 stelleA very good read
il 7 agosto 2017 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Acquisto verificato
4,0 su 5 stelleFour Stars
il 3 giugno 2017 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Acquisto verificato
Desideri scoprire altri prodotti? Per ulteriori informazioni, consulta questa pagina: connettori usb

Dove è il mio ordine?

Spedizioni e resi

Hai bisogno di aiuto?