Non è necessario possedere un dispositivo Kindle. Scarica una delle app Kindle gratuite per iniziare a leggere i libri Kindle sul tuo smartphone, tablet e computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Per scaricare una app gratuita, inserisci il numero di cellulare.

Prezzo edizione digitale: EUR 10,09
Prezzo Kindle: EUR 5,04

Risparmia EUR 10,54 (68%)

include IVA (dove applicabile)

Queste promozioni verranno applicate al seguente articolo:

Alcune promozioni sono cumulabili; altre non possono essere unite con ulteriori promozioni. Per maggiori dettagli, vai ai Termini & Condizioni delle specifiche promozioni.

Invia a Kindle o a un altro dispositivo

Invia a Kindle o a un altro dispositivo

Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance di [Duckworth, Angela]
Annuncio applicazione Kindle

Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance Formato Kindle


Visualizza tutti i 11 formati e le edizioni Nascondi altri formati ed edizioni
Prezzo Amazon
Nuovo a partire da Usato da
Formato Kindle
"Ti preghiamo di riprovare"
Formato Kindle, 5 mag 2016
EUR 5,04

Lunghezza: 353 pagine Word Wise: Abilitato Miglioramenti tipografici: Abilitato
Scorri Pagina: Abilitato Lingua: Inglese

Descrizione prodotto

Recensione

“I kept wanting to read this book aloud-to my child, my husband, to everyone I care about. There are no shortcuts to greatness, it’s true. But there is a roadmap, and you are holding it.” (Amanda Ripley, New York Times bestselling author of The Smartest Kids in the World: And How They Got That Way)

Grit is a persuasive and fascinating response to the cult of IQ fundamentalism. Duckworth reminds us that it is character and perseverance that set the successful apart.” (Malcolm Gladwell, New York Times bestselling author of The Tipping Point, Blink, and Outliers)

“Psychologists have spent decades searching for the secret of success, but Angela Duckworth is the one who found it. In this smart and lively book, she not only tells us what it is, but also how to get it.” (Daniel Gilbert, author of Stumbling on Happiness)

“A contemporary classic—a clarifying and deeply-researched book in the tradition of Stephen Covey and Carol Dweck. For anyone hoping to work smarter or live better, Grit is an essential—and perhaps life-changing—read.” (Daniel H. Pink, author of Drive and To Sell Is Human)

“Fascinating. Angela Duckworth pulls together decades of psychological research, inspiring success stories from business and sports, and her own unique personal experience and distills it all into a set of practical strategies to make yourself and your children more motivated, more passionate, and more persistent at work and at school.” (Paul Tough, author of How Children Succeed)

“This book will change your life. Fascinating, rigorous, and practical, Grit is destined to be a classic in the literature of success.” (Dan Heath, co-author of Made to Stick, Switch, and Decisive)

“Utterly captivating, inspiring and original…Once you pick up Grit, you won’t be able to tear yourself away.” (Amy Cuddy, Harvard Business School professor and author of Presence)

“Enlightening…Grit teaches that life’s high peaks aren’t necessarily conquered by the naturally nimble but, rather, by those willing to endure, wait out the storm, and try again.” (Ed Viesturs, Seven-Time Climber of Mount Everest and author of No Shortcuts to the Top)

“Readable, compelling and totally persuasive. The ideas in this book have the potential to transform education, management and the way its readers live. Angela Duckworth’s Grit is a national treasure.” (Lawrence H. Summers, Former Secretary of the Treasury and President Emeritus at Harvard University)

“Masterful…Grit offers a truly sane perspective: that true success comes when we devote ourselves to endeavors that give us joy and purpose.” (Arianna Huffington, author of Thrive)

“I¹m convinced there are no more important qualities in striving for excellence than those that create true grit…I hope you enjoy the book as much as I did.” (Brad Stevens, Coach of the Boston Celtics)

“Empowering…Angela Duckworth compels attention with her idea that regular individuals who exercise self-control and perseverance can reach as high as those who are naturally talented-that your mindset is as important as your mind.” (Soledad O'Brien, Chairman of Starfish Media Group and former co-anchor of CNN's “American Morning”)

“Invaluable…In a world where access to knowledge is unprecedented, this book describes the key trait of those who will optimally take advantage of it. Grit will inspire everyone who reads it to stick to something hard that they have a passion for.” (Sal Khan, founder of Khan Academy)

“A combination of rich science, compelling stories, crisp graceful prose, and appealingly personal examples…Without a doubt, this is the most transformative, eye-opening book I’ve read this year.” (Sonja Lyubomirsky, Professor, University of California, Riverside and author of The How of Happiness)

“A thoughtful and engaging exploration of what predicts success. Grit takes on widespread misconceptions and predictors of what makes us strive harder and push further…Duckworth’s own story, wound throughout her research, ends up demonstrating her theory best; passion and perseverance make up grit.” (Tory Burch, Chairman, CEO and Designer of Tory Burch)

“I love an idea that challenges our conventional wisdom and ‘grit’ does just that! Put aside what you think you know about getting ahead and outlasting your competition, even if they are more talented. Getting smarter won’t help you—sticking with it, will! (Simon Sinek, author of Start With Why and Leaders Eat Last )

“Profoundly important. For eons, we’ve been trapped inside the myth of innate talent. Angela Duckworth shines a bright light into a truer understanding of how we achieve. We owe her a great debt.” (David Shenk, author The Genius in All of Us: New Insights into Genetics, Talent, and IQ)

“This book gets into your head, which is where it belongs…For educators who want our kids to succeed, this is an indispensable read.” (Joel Klein, former Chancellor, New York City public schools)

Grit delivers! Angela Duckworth shares the stories, the science, and the positivity behind sustained success…A must-read.” (Barbara Fredrickson, author of Positivity and Love 2.0 and President of the International Positive Psychology Association)

Descrizione del libro

Why resilience and single-mindedness are the keys to outstanding achievement and how they can help you to accomplish remarkable things

Dettagli prodotto

  • Formato: Formato Kindle
  • Dimensioni file: 3007 KB
  • Lunghezza stampa: 353
  • Editore: Ebury Digital (5 maggio 2016)
  • Venduto da: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Lingua: Inglese
  • ASIN: B019CGY2ZG
  • Da testo a voce: Abilitato
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Abilitato
  • Miglioramenti tipografici: Abilitato
  • Media recensioni: Recensisci per primo questo articolo
  • Posizione nella classifica Bestseller di Amazon: #12.351 a pagamento nel Kindle Store (Visualizza i Top 100 a pagamento nella categoria Kindle Store)
  • Hai trovato questo prodotto a un prezzo più basso?


Quali altri articoli acquistano i clienti, dopo aver visualizzato questo articolo?

Recensioni clienti

Non ci sono ancora recensioni di clienti su Amazon.it
5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella

Le recensioni clienti più utili su Amazon.com (beta) (Potrebbero essere presenti recensioni del programma "Early Reviewer Rewards")

Amazon.com: 4.5 su 5 stelle 681 recensioni
418 di 453 persone hanno trovato utile la seguente recensione
3.0 su 5 stelle Good stories, difficult to justify a full book 17 giugno 2016
Di Aaron Gabriel - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle Acquisto verificato
I commend the author for her effort on this book. The stories of people with the ability to persist are lively and interesting, but the overall feeling is of reading small vignette style biographies of people who are smarter, better, and more talented than you are, with anecdotal insights sprinkled throughout.

There's a measure of inspiration in her foundational message that, through hard work and persistence, you can become the best version of yourself. Her main point is that it's unlikely that you know your own limits, and that the act of striving against them each day can take you to an unexpectedly good place. However, the true value of this book would have been to teach us the best methods for increasing and maintaining our own grit, and to show that those methods are proven through research. Unfortunately, that doesn't yet exist because the research hasn't been conducted, except in a preliminary fashion.

Because that answer doesn't exist, the book and stories are reduced to a collection of recitations of interviews of successful people, not unlike other business and self-help books. It has a dusting of authority from the author herself, since she has substantially contributed to the field. An interested reader can glean their own lessons from that material, in additions to the insights the author provides. Still, the book lacks true weight, and would be greatly served by an update in a few years as the author and her peers conduct more research on the subject.
21 di 22 persone hanno trovato utile la seguente recensione
3.0 su 5 stelle Keep Doing It 27 dicembre 2016
Di RICHARD J STEFFY - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Copertina rigida Acquisto verificato
Nothing groundbreaking here. Find what you like and keep doing it. Set goals and keep doing it. Oh, and keep doing it.
542 di 609 persone hanno trovato utile la seguente recensione
1.0 su 5 stelle Save yourself a pile of time and just read her ... 7 giugno 2016
Di taras - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle Acquisto verificato
Save yourself a pile of time and just read her paper "Grit: perseverance and passion for long-term goals", Journal of personality and social psychology, 2007. This book is the results from there, plus a collection of exaggerations and cherry-picked anecdotes.
11 di 11 persone hanno trovato utile la seguente recensione
2.0 su 5 stelle Took grit to get through it 9 dicembre 2016
Di Dan Young - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle Acquisto verificato
Great concept but could have been done in less than 100 pages.
4 di 4 persone hanno trovato utile la seguente recensione
2.0 su 5 stelle A TED talk turned into a book. Probably could ... 27 novembre 2016
Di Cotter - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Copertina rigida Acquisto verificato
A TED talk turned into a book. Probably could have been cut down to 50 pages and conveyed the same message. Overhyped and under-delivers.
click to open popover