Non è necessario possedere un dispositivo Kindle. Scarica una delle app Kindle gratuite per iniziare a leggere i libri Kindle sul tuo smartphone, tablet e computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Per scaricare una app gratuita, inserisci il numero di cellulare.

Prezzo Kindle: EUR 0,99
include IVA (dove applicabile)
Leggi questo titolo gratuitamente. Maggiori informazioni
Leggi gratis
OPPURE

Queste promozioni verranno applicate al seguente articolo:

Alcune promozioni sono cumulabili; altre non possono essere unite con ulteriori promozioni. Per maggiori dettagli, vai ai Termini & Condizioni delle specifiche promozioni.

Invia a Kindle o a un altro dispositivo

Invia a Kindle o a un altro dispositivo

Minor: Volume One (The Journals of Meghan McDonnell Book 1) (English Edition) di [McDonnell, Meghan]
Annuncio applicazione Kindle

Minor: Volume One (The Journals of Meghan McDonnell Book 1) (English Edition) Formato Kindle


Visualizza tutti i formati e le edizioni Nascondi altri formati ed edizioni
Prezzo Amazon
Nuovo a partire da Usato da
Formato Kindle
"Ti preghiamo di riprovare"
EUR 0,99

Lunghezza: 170 pagine Word Wise: Abilitato Miglioramenti tipografici: Abilitato
Scorri Pagina: Abilitato Lingua: Inglese
  • Libri simili a Minor: Volume One (The Journals of Meghan McDonnell Book 1) (English Edition)

Descrizione prodotto

Sinossi

Minor is the first installment of the personal journals in which, for over 20 years, writer Meghan McDonnell has chronicled her life beginning at age eight through present day. With searing candor and tenderness, her musings on daily life and observations of family, social and romantic relationships coalesce in a commentary on growing up, facing down passion and fear, and American life in the 21st century. Wide in scope and vivid in detail, her journals are her confessional love letter to the world. Join her on a fearless, vulnerable, sometimes painful and quixotic, but always honest journey, also known as the human experience. Readers who love Cheryl Strayed or Karl Ove Knausgaard will enjoy this author.

Volume one spans her eighth year through age 17; reflections on family, friendship, education, a stint at survival camp and coming of age.

Dettagli prodotto

  • Formato: Formato Kindle
  • Dimensioni file: 1614 KB
  • Lunghezza stampa: 170
  • Utilizzo simultaneo di dispositivi: illimitato
  • Venduto da: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Lingua: Inglese
  • ASIN: B0195KUAG4
  • Da testo a voce: Abilitato
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Abilitato
  • Screen Reader: Supportato
  • Miglioramenti tipografici: Abilitato
  • Media recensioni: Recensisci per primo questo articolo
  • Hai trovato questo prodotto a un prezzo più basso?

Recensioni clienti

Non ci sono ancora recensioni di clienti su Amazon.it
5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella

Le recensioni clienti più utili su Amazon.com (beta) (Potrebbero essere presenti recensioni del programma "Early Reviewer Rewards")

Amazon.com: 4.5 su 5 stelle 4 recensioni
5.0 su 5 stelle Sincere, honest, and real! 11 aprile 2016
Di Charity Rowell-Stansbury - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle Acquisto verificato
Beginning in 1987 and chronicling her life until 1997, McDonnell reveals her innermost thoughts and secrets; a fact that cannot be ignored as the formatting in Minor is similar to what you would find in a diary, or journal.

The formatting of Minor is definitely unique, and it reminds readers that they are reading an uncensored and candid re-telling of a person's life. There are a few grammatical errors, but these minor errors lend an air of authenticity to the book which serves to remind readers that McDonnell's reflections are transcribed from her earlier days.

Readers are guided through a collage of memories that discuss lost friendships, new friendships, crushes, life-defining music, drama at home and in school, unrequited love, travelling, books, and teenage angst punctuated by periods of alcohol and drug use as McDonnell shares her perspective on life as a girl and teenager.

There were moments when I smiled at some of the colloquialisms used and the music references, because I remember what those words used to mean and I remember listening to the same songs. I empathized with the young McDonnell when she struggled to figure out where she fit in society, or the world because I remember feeling the same at that age.

I could not relate to some of the moments in her life because I grew up in a different kind of household. However, it is nice to know that some aspects of being a teenage girl are universal; even if our teenage selves would have rolled our eyes at the prospect, and remained convinced that nobody could even come close to understanding us.

Minor may not be a polished memoir; however, it is sincere, honest, and real.
4.0 su 5 stelle Totally Real 3 luglio 2016
Di Amy's Bookshelf Reviews - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle Acquisto verificato
This is the chronicles or journal of McDonnell. It's an interesting view and collection of her own personal journals. The journals give observation, vulnerability, feelings, and even actions that are expressed through a girl's diary. I like how the book was put together, but do wonder what was not put in the journals, and I guess that's part of the fun of reading it. It's an honest look into McDonnell and her journey of growing up. Look forward to book 2. 
4.0 su 5 stelle Candid and honest.... 28 agosto 2016
Di ReadingWritings - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle
28376717

Minor is a memoir of a young teen, the trials and tribulations that she goes through during her growing up years.

The book is written in the form of a journal and has all the essence that a personal journal is to have. It is candid, brutally honest and shows the emotions that Meghan must have gone through at that phase of life. It is a chronological account of the nineties and those belonging to this era would definitely be able to associate themselves with the songs, the language and the social fabric per se.

Sometimes, penning down one's thoughts and reading them later definitely helps one to emerge stronger and a better person. This is clearly evident from this journal as well. Meghan has bared a part of her soul and it does take lot of courage to do so. In the process, you end up showing your vulnerable side to the world. Kudos to you Meghan for being able to do so.

Teenage and teenache go hand in hand. There are lot of peer pressures to cope up with. The demands of social life, parental expectations, family dynamics, in fact so many associated things. This personal account of the author helps bring out the confusions and confessions that a teenager goes through during her growing up years.

To sum up, the very fact that Meghan has been able to be brutally honest and shared a part of her own life with the readers is commendable. It requires a lot of courage and pluck to do so. If you want to drift back to the nineties or want to understand that wondrous era gone by, do read this.

P.S- Meghan, your journal made me relive my Minor days as well well. Loved your candid writings.
5.0 su 5 stelle Going through my own memories 28 giugno 2016
Di Carmen - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle
This book brought back my own memories of growing up in the 90's, and I enjoyed that. I found that Meghan was very social and well-traveled. I got a copy in exchange for an honest review.
click to open popover