Attualmente non disponibile.
Ancora non sappiamo quando l'articolo sarà di nuovo disponibile.

Ne hai uno da vendere? Vendi su Amazon

Scene One/We Speak The Same Language Import

Attualmente non disponibile.
Ancora non sappiamo quando l'articolo sarà di nuovo disponibile.
Visualizza tutti i formati e le edizioni Nascondi altri formati ed edizioni
Prezzo Amazon
Nuovo a partire da Usato da
CD audio, Import

Dettagli prodotto

  • Audio CD
  • Numero di dischi: 1
  • Formato: Import
  • Etichetta: Stage Door
  • Media recensioni: Recensisci per primo questo articolo
  • Garanzia e recesso: Se vuoi restituire un prodotto entro 30 giorni dal ricevimento perché hai cambiato idea, consulta la nostra pagina d'aiuto sul Diritto di Recesso. Se hai ricevuto un prodotto difettoso o danneggiato consulta la nostra pagina d'aiuto sulla Garanzia Legale. Per informazioni specifiche sugli acquisti effettuati su Marketplace consultaMaggiori informazioni la nostra pagina d'aiuto su Resi e rimborsi per articoli Marketplace.

    Hai trovato questo prodotto a un prezzo più basso?
    Se sei un venditore per questo prodotto, desideri suggerire aggiornamenti tramite il supporto venditore?


Disco: 1

  1. I've Got Somebody To Love
  2. Too Young to Go Steady (from 'Strip For Action')
  3. You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To (from the film 'Something To Shout About')
  4. You're So Precious to Me
  5. Evenin'
  6. Where Are You
  7. Chi-Sai-Hanna (My Little Flower)
  8. Dreamin' Chair
  9. But Beautiful (from the Film 'Road To Rio')
  10. Hold Me
  11. What Is There To Say? (from 'Ziegfeld Follies Of 1934)
  12. They Can't Take That Away from Me (from The film 'Shall We Dance')
  13. I Saw You Yesterday
  14. My Ship (from 'Lady In The Dark')
  15. To Look Upon My Love (from 'Kean')
  16. Autumn Rain
  17. What's Good About Goodbye? (from the film 'Casbah')
  18. We Speak the Same Language (from 'All American')
  19. Yes
  20. Soon It's Gonna Rain (from 'The Fantasticks')
  21. This Funny World (from 'Betsy')
  22. I've Just Seen Her (from 'All American')
  23. Girls Like You
  24. Tara's Theme - Gone With The Wind (Japanese Version) (Bonus Track)
  25. You Are Beautiful (from 'Flower Drum Song') (Bonus Track)

Descrizione prodotto

James Shigeta is often cited as one of the most pioneering and ground breaking actors of his generation, being the first Asian-American actor to play leading roles in Hollywood. Shigeta is most known for his starring roles in films such as 'Bridge To The Sun', 'The Crimson Kimono' (for which he won the 1960 Golden Globe Award for 'Most Promising Newcomer'), 'Flower Drum Song' and 'Lost Horizon'. In his later career, Shigeta is remembered for his featured role in the 1988 action film 'Die Hard'. Prior to his Hollywood film career, Shigeta enjoyed enormous success in Japan as a performer and recording artist, his Japanese interpretation of 'Love Letters In The Sand' was reported to have sold over two million copies, the then all time best selling record in Japan. On record, Shigeta recorded his first solo album 'Scene One' in 1960, a collection of standards and original songs with orchestrations and musical direction by Frank Sinatra's regular arranger Axel Stordahl. The album was produced by composer Haydn Broughton and featured four of Broughton's original compositions. Following James' starring role as Wang Ta in the 1961 film adaptation of Rodgers and Hammerstein's 'Flower Drum Song', James was signed to Fred Astaire's label Choreo (later Ava Records). The resulting album 'We Speak The Same Language' was issued in 1962 and featured input from many of Astaire's collaborators including orchestrations and musical direction by Harry Betts and Dick Hazard, production by Tommy Wolf, plus original songs penned by Hermes Pan, Tommy Wolf, Don Raye and Astaire himself. The album was also notable for Shigeta's choice of material from Broadway with selections from 'The Fantasticks', 'Kean and 'All American' featured. Both James Shigeta's solo albums 'Scene One' and 'We Speak The Same Language' now make their debut on CD accompanied by his solo number 'You Are Beautiful' from the soundtrack of 'Flower Drum Song'. As a special bonus, one of Shigeta's highly collectable Japanese language singles is included, his 1955 cover of 'Tara's Theme' (from 'Gone With The Wind'). The release forms part of Stage Door's COLLECTOR'S SERIES, a line of limited edition CD products presented in the retro style of a miniature long-playing record. All Collector's Series titles are limited to 500 units

Recensioni clienti

Non sono ancora presenti recensioni clienti.
Condividi i tuoi pensieri con altri clienti

Dove è il mio ordine?

Spedizioni e resi

Hai bisogno di aiuto?