Prezzo Kindle: EUR 13,50

Risparmia EUR 2,54 (16%)

include IVA (dove applicabile)

Queste promozioni verranno applicate al seguente articolo:

Alcune promozioni sono cumulabili; altre non possono essere unite con ulteriori promozioni. Per maggiori dettagli, vai ai Termini & Condizioni delle specifiche promozioni.

Invia a Kindle o a un altro dispositivo

Invia a Kindle o a un altro dispositivo

Annuncio applicazione Kindle
The Soul of the Matter: A Thriller (The Soul Series Book 1) (English Edition) di [Buff, Bruce]

The Soul of the Matter: A Thriller (The Soul Series Book 1) (English Edition) Formato Kindle


Visualizza tutti i 4 formati e le edizioni Nascondi altri formati ed edizioni
Prezzo Amazon
Nuovo a partire da Usato da
Formato Kindle
EUR 13,50
CD MP3, Audiolibro, MP3 Audio, Integrale

Lunghezza: 433 pagine Word Wise: Abilitato Miglioramenti tipografici: Abilitato
Scorri Pagina: Abilitato Lingua: Inglese
  • Libri simili a The Soul of the Matter: A Thriller (The Soul Series Book 1) (English Edition)

Le novità di Amabile Giusti
Scopri ora tutti i romanzi della regina del rosa contemporaneo Clicca qui

Descrizione prodotto

Recensione

"A thrilling plot filled with deception and international intrigue…This book will leave readers to ponder big questions of existence." (Publishers Weekly)

"As compelling as it is thought-provoking, The Soul of the Matter keeps the reader glued to the page to the very end." (Midwest Book Review)

Full of unexpected twists and turns, The Soul of the Matter will leave readers wondering how this fast-paced thriller marked by the compelling combination of science, suspense, redemption, and faith could possibly be Buff’s debut novel. (Family Fiction)

"A thriller that will have you thinking and questioning everything long after you read the last page." (B&N Reads)

"Daring and insightful, Bruce Buff’s The Soul of the Matter races deftly across the latest battlefield between faith and reason—the secrets of creation itself. This gutsy debut thriller posits there is more to DNA than chemistry and some codes were not meant to be broken."  (Tom Grace, international bestselling author of The Secret Cardinal)

"A riveting read that thrills with breakneck pacing while raising fundamental questions about what it means to be human. Thought-provoking on many levels, Bruce Buff's stellar debut will open your mind to incredible possibilities. Fans of Michael Crichton and Dan Brown are sure to savor this novel."  (Daniel Palmer, author of Helpless)

"A creative, sophisticated, and thought provoking thriller... Bruce Buff has done a fabulous job exploring today's tense no-man's land between science and religion, asking and answering exciting questions about what the universe and mankind are all about and why we're here." (Joe Buff, author of Crush Depth and Seas of Crisis)

Sinossi

A scientist’s claim that he’s found the secrets of the universe’s origin encoded in DNA sparks a race against time to uncover the truth in this fast-paced thriller of science and faith, power and murder, loss and redemption.

Former government cyber-intelligence analyst Dan Lawson receives a call from his estranged friend Stephen Bishop, a renowned geneticist, who claims to have discovered astounding information encoded within DNA, including proof of God’s existence. He wants Dan’s help to protect his findings and continue his work. His daughter Ava’s life may well depend on it.

When Stephen is found dead under dubious circumstances, Dan investigates and discovers that the search for a cure for Ava may have driven Stephen to desperate alliances. With the help of Dr. Trish Alighieri, Ava’s pediatrician, Dan gets closer to finding out the truth about what may be hidden in our DNA—and what that could mean for humanity. But he and Trish aren’t the only ones trying to get their hands on Stephen’s findings. Cunning and powerful forces vie for access to the data that promises to unlock the secrets of life.

It’s a race against time as Dan and Trish tackle some of the biggest questions humanity faces: Who are we? How did we get here? What’s our destiny? And can the human soul survive science’s conquest of nature? Ultimately, Dan isn’t sure whether he, and the world, is better off not knowing...

Dettagli prodotto

  • Formato: Formato Kindle
  • Dimensioni file: 1788 KB
  • Lunghezza stampa: 433
  • Editore: Howard Books; Reprint edizione (13 settembre 2016)
  • Venduto da: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Lingua: Inglese
  • ASIN: B019NCMFFS
  • Da testo a voce: Abilitato
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Abilitato
  • Screen Reader: Supportato
  • Miglioramenti tipografici: Abilitato
  • Media recensioni: Recensisci per primo questo articolo
  • Hai trovato questo prodotto a un prezzo più basso?


Nessuna recensione cliente


Recensisci questo prodotto

Condividi i tuoi pensieri con altri clienti

Le recensioni clienti più utili su Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,4 su 5 stelle 32 recensioni
Dr. Robert L. Nordlie
5,0 su 5 stelleThrilling ID read
22 dicembre 2016 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Acquisto verificato
5 persone l'hanno trovato utile.
Kindle Customer
5,0 su 5 stelleGreat Book from first time author and lots of fun to read!
12 dicembre 2016 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Acquisto verificato
9 persone l'hanno trovato utile.
miasarx
4,0 su 5 stelleit is not bad at all
27 settembre 2017 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Acquisto verificato
John Cirigliano
4,0 su 5 stelleSoul of the Matter bends us to its will
20 ottobre 2016 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Acquisto verificato
5 persone l'hanno trovato utile.
Amazon Customer
4,0 su 5 stelleFour Stars
11 agosto 2018 - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Acquisto verificato
click to open popover

Dove è il mio ordine?

Spedizioni e resi

Hai bisogno di aiuto?