Non è necessario possedere un dispositivo Kindle. Scarica una delle app Kindle gratuite per iniziare a leggere i libri Kindle sul tuo smartphone, tablet e computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Per scaricare una app gratuita, inserisci il numero di cellulare.

Prezzo Kindle: EUR 2,99

Risparmia EUR 9,50 (76%)

include IVA (dove applicabile)
Leggi questo titolo gratuitamente. Maggiori informazioni
Leggi gratis
OPPURE

Queste promozioni verranno applicate al seguente articolo:

Alcune promozioni sono cumulabili; altre non possono essere unite con ulteriori promozioni. Per maggiori dettagli, vai ai Termini & Condizioni delle specifiche promozioni.

Invia a Kindle o a un altro dispositivo

Invia a Kindle o a un altro dispositivo

Twist Into Me (English Edition) di [Ashley, Devon]
Annuncio applicazione Kindle

Twist Into Me (English Edition) Formato Kindle


Visualizza tutti i 2 formati e le edizioni Nascondi altri formati ed edizioni
Prezzo Amazon
Nuovo a partire da Usato da
Formato Kindle
"Ti preghiamo di riprovare"
EUR 2,99

Lunghezza: 346 pagine Word Wise: Abilitato Miglioramenti tipografici: Abilitato
Scorri Pagina: Abilitato Lingua: Inglese

Descrizione prodotto

Sinossi

Tessa Wilkerson would’ve loved growing up with her Nana Louise in a charming Kentuckian town, living above her flower shop on decorated Main Street. But unexpected circumstances took that away from her. Now at a standstill in her life, this twenty-one year old finds her way back to reconnect with what she’s lost. But her summer of love, family and serenity soon leads to tragic loss, and even though good friends and taking up ownership of a popular business has her planting unintended roots, when a romance blossoms with the one guy she never saw coming, will fear of love and circumstance lead her astray, or will she find the courage to bloom like never before?

Fans of Hope Floats and Where the Heart Is will enjoy this emotional story of love, heartbreaking loss and finding the reason you’re meant to move on.

New Adult Contemporary Romance
Some mild language and sexual content.

Dettagli prodotto

  • Formato: Formato Kindle
  • Dimensioni file: 3029 KB
  • Lunghezza stampa: 346
  • Numeri di pagina fonte ISBN: 1519119062
  • Venduto da: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Lingua: Inglese
  • ASIN: B017QKO8YA
  • Da testo a voce: Abilitato
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Abilitato
  • Screen Reader: Supportato
  • Miglioramenti tipografici: Abilitato
  • Media recensioni: Recensisci per primo questo articolo
  • Hai trovato questo prodotto a un prezzo più basso?

Recensioni clienti

Non ci sono ancora recensioni di clienti su Amazon.it
5 stelle
4 stelle
3 stelle
2 stelle
1 stella

Le recensioni clienti più utili su Amazon.com (beta) (Potrebbero essere presenti recensioni del programma "Early Reviewer Rewards")

Amazon.com: 3.5 su 5 stelle 4 recensioni
3.0 su 5 stelle I really enjoyed the first half of this book 8 febbraio 2016
Di Elizabeth Barone - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle Acquisto verificato
I really enjoyed the first half of this book. It was a sweet, light read, with the main character Tessa reconnecting with her grandmother and childhood friends while recovering from an unpleasant upbringing. The story was imbued with hope, despite the tragedy that Tessa had faced. I especially enjoyed the blossoming romance between Tessa and Brady. I felt like I really got to know him.

Tessa had no plans to remain in Campbellsville past the end of summer, but she'd reconciled all that she'd lost, enabling her to move forward before she returns to college. Brady leaves her a sweet note asking her to stay. Tessa must choose between the future that she'd planned and the new future that she could have.

I breezed through the book up until this point. I felt pretty satisfied with Tessa's character arc, though I still didn't feel as if I knew her very well. It didn't bother me too much, though, because I really liked the other characters.

Then tragedy strikes, and everything that Tessa had hoped for is destroyed in just a matter of minutes. It was here that the story stopped working for me.

Mainly, there were two elements that I felt really detracted from the story: 1) the heavy reliance on loss to move things forward and 2) the glossing over of these losses. If the entire second half of the book had been about how Tessa recovers and moves on, Twist Into Me would have immediately become one of my favorites. Instead, I felt like the story was rushed and the pivotal plot point halfway through was used as an excuse to throw two characters with hardly any chemistry together. I just did not buy the second romance—especially when their first real kiss was described as making Tessa nauseous. I think the intent was for the reader to feel Tessa's inner conflict, but for me it just wasn't believable.

I didn't feel like I got to know her second love interest very well at all. He's hardly mentioned in the first half of the book, and the only part of him that I saw in the second half was grieving man and sometimes helpful hero. Because the first half of the novel was so strong, though, I was willing to continue and give Tessa and guy #2 a chance.

Then Tessa's past literally walks into town and she's forced to face it. It seemed that there would be some kind of reconciliation there, but there never is. I felt like this element of the story was just thrown in to give Tessa (more of) a hard time.

Finally, Tessa is walloped with yet another painful loss. How does she overcome this? We never find out, because the book ends there. There's an epilogue that skips two years ahead and this major death is basically glossed over. The epilogue is used to tie up some loose ends, and that's that. This completely ruined it for me. The last few chapters of a book are supposed to serve as the wind-down, completing the plot and the main character's arc. An epilogue serves as an additional conclusion. I felt like Twist Into Me was missing at least one more chapter between the major loss and the epilogue. It all just ended so abruptly.

The writing itself was pretty good. I especially enjoyed the interactions between Tessa's group of friends. I really loved the bar they all hung out in. Most of the characters felt very real to me (with the exception of love interest #2). I loved that it was set in a flower shop in a small town. The author definitely seemed to know her stuff about floral design.

Twist Into Me definitely started off with promise, but the second half simply felt rushed.
3.0 su 5 stelle Twist Into Me 15 gennaio 2017
Di Lupine Smile - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle
I was given the opportunity to read an electronic copy of Twist Into Me via NetGalley. This is my honest opinion of the book.

Tessa Wilkerson was taken away from her Nana Louise and the charming Kentucky town that was home. Eight years later, at the age of 21, Tessa has found her way back. Nana's flower shop seems the same, which appeals to Tessa after the nomadic life that she lived with her mother. Her childhood friends have all grown up, which leads to possibilities of a future that Tessa did not anticipate.

Twist Into Me is a romance with realistic undertones. The book was good, but I thought that the ending wrapped up too neatly. The relationship between Tessa and her Nana was clearly expressed, but the ones between Tessa and the brothers felt like they were put there for plot. The author did not take Tessa's character far enough, as she certainly had enough history to have more depth. There was just not that essential spark between the characters to set this book apart from others in this category. Twist Into Me did flow well and will appeal to readers who enjoy the romance genre.
4.0 su 5 stelle A sweet read 7 febbraio 2016
Di Miss Gill - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle
I was given this ebook in exchange for an honest review.

I enjoyed this book and would really rate at three and a half but as that's not an option and three isn't enough I've given it a four. This was a sweet read with a lot of emotional situations that made you feel for the main characters.

Tessa returns to the only home she has ever known after eight years of no contact with her grandmother. Circumstances between Tessa's grandmother and mother meant that she was cut off from her grandmother and she was elated to finally have the chance to spend time with her again. Returning home also meant that she was given the chance to catch up with long lost friends who she missed more than she realised. Within this group of friends is the chance of finding love but things are far from easy and Tessa has to deal with grief, her mother and decisions of her future.

This was a book that flowed well and a believable pace. The supporting cast of characters were great and I probably wouldn't have minded more about them too. Definitely a book worth spending time to read.
1 di 1 persone hanno trovato utile la seguente recensione
4.0 su 5 stelle There was a lot of love ones lost in this story 12 dicembre 2015
Di April - Pubblicato su Amazon.com
Formato: Formato Kindle
****received as a gift for a honest review****

What an emotional, heartbreaking, and loving tale. There was a lot of love ones lost in this story. An unstable mother and Tessa being dragged from her Nana.
Tessa gets back to her Nana and starts up all her old friendships. Sarah, Brady, and Owen are great friends.
I don't want to spoil the story but I did tear up a few times. It was wonderfully written. To see how they go through so much and finally come out the outside stronger.
click to open popover