Opzioni di acquisto

Prezzo edizione digitale: EUR 6,66
Prezzo Kindle: EUR 5,00

Risparmia EUR 6,99 (58%)

include IVA (dove applicabile)

Queste promozioni verranno applicate al seguente articolo:

Alcune promozioni sono cumulabili; altre non possono essere unite con ulteriori promozioni. Per maggiori dettagli, vai ai Termini & Condizioni delle specifiche promozioni.

Invia a Kindle o a un altro dispositivo

Invia a Kindle o a un altro dispositivo

<Incorpora>
Annuncio applicazione Kindle
Uprooted di [Novik, Naomi]

Segui l’autore

Si è verificato un errore. Riprova a effettuare la richiesta più tardi.


Uprooted Formato Kindle

3.7 su 5 stelle 7 recensioni clienti

Visualizza tutti i 8 formati e le edizioni Nascondi altri formati ed edizioni
Prezzo Amazon
Nuovo a partire da Usato da
Formato Kindle
EUR 5,00

Lunghezza: 442 pagine Word Wise: Abilitato Miglioramenti tipografici: Abilitato
Scorri Pagina: Abilitato Lingua: Inglese

Le novità di Amabile Giusti
Scopri ora tutti i romanzi della regina del rosa contemporaneo Clicca qui

Descrizione prodotto

Recensione

Uprooted has leapt forward to claim the title of Best Book I’ve Read Yet This Year. . . . Moving, heartbreaking, and thoroughly satisfying, Uprooted is the fantasy novel I feel I’ve been waiting a lifetime for. Clear your schedule before picking it up, because you won’t want to put it down.”—NPR

“A very enjoyable fantasy with the air of a modern classic . . . Naomi Novik skillfully takes the fairy-tale-turned-bildungsroman structure of her premise . . . and builds enough flesh on those bones to make a very different animal. . . . The vivid characters around her also echo their fairy-tale forebears, but are grounded in real-world ambivalence that makes this book feel quietly mature, its world lived-in.”The New York Times Book Review

“Novik here delivers a tale that is funny and fast-paced, laced with hair-raising battle scenes and conspiracies; it also touches on deeper ecological concerns we grapple with today.”The Washington Post

“Novik takes us on a surprise-filled journey. . . . The resulting warmth and intimacy provide a nicely nurturing environment for her heroine’s unusual adventures.”The Seattle Times

“Breathtaking . . . [Novik] weaves a tale that is both elegantly grand and earthily humble, familiar as a Grimm fairy tale yet fresh, original, and totally irresistible. This will be a must-read for fantasy fans for years to come.”Pubilshers Weekly (starred review)

“Drawing on her Polish heritage and fairy-tale tropes, [Novik] has penned an original and fully realized fantastical place guaranteed to enthrall her longtime fans and attract new readers. This exceptional fantasy for adult and teen readers should appeal to those who love fairy-tale influenced stories such as Robin McKinley’s Spindle’s End.”Library Journal (starred review)

“Every so often you come upon a story that seems like a lost tale of Grimm newly come to light. Uprooted is such a novel. Its narrative spell is confidently wrought and sympathetically cast. I might even call it bewitching.”—Gregory Maguire, bestselling author of Wicked and Egg & Spoon

“The magic in Uprooted, with its realistic moral dimension, is so vividly believable that it almost seems you could work the spells. But the book will do that for you.”—Ursula K. Le Guin, award-winning and bestselling author of The Earthsea cycle

Uprooted has everything I love: a great heroine, new takes on old myths and legends, and surprising twists and turns. A delight.”—Cassandra Clare, New York Times bestselling author of The Mortal Instruments series

“Magical and practical, otherworldly and planted in the real, I could not stop reading this book and neither will you!”—Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author of Trickster’s Choice and Trickster’s Queen

“Wild, thrilling, and deeply, darkly magical. An instant classic.”—Lev Grossman, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Magicians Trilogy

Descrizione del libro

From the author of the Temeraire series comes this hugely imaginative, engrossing and vivid fantasy novel, inspired by folk and fairy tales. It is perfect reading for fans of Robin Hobb and Trudi Canavan.

Dettagli prodotto

  • Formato: Formato Kindle
  • Dimensioni file: 3457 KB
  • Lunghezza stampa: 442
  • Editore: Del Rey (19 maggio 2015)
  • Venduto da: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Lingua: Inglese
  • ASIN: B00KUQIU7O
  • Da testo a voce: Abilitato
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Abilitato
  • Screen Reader: Supportato
  • Miglioramenti tipografici: Abilitato
  • Media recensioni: 3.7 su 5 stelle 7 recensioni clienti
  • Posizione nella classifica Bestseller di Amazon: #43.842 a pagamento nel Kindle Store (Visualizza i Top 100 a pagamento nella categoria Kindle Store)
  • Hai trovato questo prodotto a un prezzo più basso?


Quali altri articoli acquistano i clienti, dopo aver visualizzato questo articolo?


7 recensioni clienti

3,7 su 5 stelle

Recensisci questo prodotto

Condividi i tuoi pensieri con altri clienti

27 ottobre 2015
Acquisto verificato
3 persone l'hanno trovato utile
Commento Segnala un abuso
16 novembre 2017
Acquisto verificato
1 luglio 2017
Acquisto verificato
Una persona l'ha trovato utile
Commento Segnala un abuso
1 settembre 2017
Acquisto verificato
10 agosto 2017
Una persona l'ha trovato utile
Commento Segnala un abuso
8 gennaio 2016
Una persona l'ha trovato utile
Commento Segnala un abuso
click to open popover